People on the Move
Illustration by Lanette Behiry/Real Estate News

People on the Move: NAR's 2024 leaders take their posts 

After taking on the role of president a few months early, Tracy Kasper joined other officers for their gala moment at the association’s conference.

November 20, 2023
3 minutes

Editor's note: As an industry with millions of agents and over 100,000 brokerage companies, new leaders rise to the top every day. Here we highlight executives and other notable leaders who've recently taken on, or stepped away from, roles that influence the residential real estate landscape. 

Tracy Kasper, who stepped into the role of NAR president this summer after a devastating New York Times investigation led to the resignation of her predecessor, was officially installed in the role last week during the NAR NXT conference in Anaheim, Calif.

Tracy Kasper, NAR 2023/2024 President.
Tracy Kasper, NAR 2023/2024 President.

Kasper tackled the organization's challenges head-on from the main stage and in more informal moments. "We are having the tough conversations," she told the crowd at the opening session. "We are going to make the right changes so that we can take care of all of us who do the good work that we do on behalf of our association, our members, our clients and our communities."

Kasper is from Nampa, Idaho, and brings more than three decades of real estate experience to the role. She is the broker/owner of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Silverhawk Realty and has served on the NAR board of directors since 2016.

Kevin Sears of Springfield, Mass., broker/partner of Sears Real Estate and board chairman of the Massachusetts real estate commission since 2011, officially stepped into his role as 2024 NAR president-elect.

Clockwise, from top left: Kevin Sears, Kevin Brown, Nate Johnson, Erik Sain, Gregory Hrabcak.
Clockwise, from top left: Kevin Sears, Kevin Brown, Nate Johnson, Erik Sain, Gregory Hrabcak. (National Association of Realtors)

Kevin Brown, a second-generation Realtor with more than 40 years of real estate experience, is NAR's first vice president. He is broker/owner of Better Homes Realty and Brown Commercial Investment Real Estate Services in Oakland, Calif.

Gregory Hrabcak of Westerville, Ohio, leads Hanna Commercial Real Estate's commercial and property management divisions and continues his two-year term as the Treasurer.

Erik Sain, district sales manager for The Keyes Co., Florida's largest independent brokerage, steps in as the Vice President of Association Affairs.

Nate Johnson, president of The Real Estate Solutions Group at Redkey Realty Leaders in St. Louis, Missouri, will serve as vice president of advocacy, building on his work with sustainability.

The organization also announced its regional vice presidents for 2024:

  • Stephen Medeiros of Dartmouth, Mass. (Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

  • Jennifer Stevenson of Ogdensburg, N.Y. (Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania)

  • Jay Mitchell of Virginia Beach, Va. (Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia)

  • David Kent of Mt. Pleasant, S.C. (Region 4: North Carolina, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee)

  • Faron King of Blairsville, Ga. (Region 5: Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands)

  • Sara Calo; Mayfield of Ohio (Region 6: Michigan, Ohio)

  • Bernice Helman of Terre Haute, Ind. (Region 7: Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin)

  • Scott Wendl of Johnston, Iowa (Region 8: Minnesota, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)

  • Amy Bladow of Norman, Okla. (Region 9: Kansas, Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma)

  • Marvin Jolly of Plano, Texas (Region 10: Texas, Louisiana)

  • Devon Viehman of Jackson, Wyo. (Region 11: Nevada, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming)

  • Evelyn Arnott of Fairbanks, Alaska (Region 12: Idaho, Alaska, Montana, Oregon, Washington)

  • Jennifer Branchini of Pleasanton, Calif. (Region 13: Hawaii, California, Guam)

Get the latest real estate news delivered to your inbox.